Au revoir


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Sussex
September 11th 2016
Published: June 14th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 51.1477, -0.167836

Stupid o'clock doesn't even come into it. Up at three having not slept really at all during the night. I'm pretty sure I haven't seen that time in the morning for a very long time!! Fuelled with tea and a lot of makeup (just me, before the boys jump to conclusions abt James!) we headed to the summer special parking and boarded a bus full of equally shattered people, all wondering if the saving of going on an EARLY flight was worth all of this!! It was me, this time, that got frisked and scanned by security at Gatwick which made James' day I think!!

After a LARGE Starbucks and James his standard flying pint, we didn't have much time before our gate was called. Good job we left then as I think we walked half way to France to get there!! It was blooming miles away!! Once at Gate 109 we sat guessing who was French and who was English, I cursed as I had forgotten to buy a book to read (kindle all the time it is then!!) and we boarded the plane pretty sharpish as we were close to the front. There was baby sat behind us, who I have to say, other than a few giggles was as good as gold the whole way.

As the sun rose over a misty Kent, we took off and all I can say abt the flight is ... We slept!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb