Just about ready to go!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Sussex » Horsham
January 6th 2009
Published: January 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

My Trip


Riiight so Uncle Mike has insisted that I write something before I leave... erm well I'm ready to go basically, got all the stuff together just need to pack it, already know I'm way over the weight limit - but I could have guessed that would have been the case months ago. It's probably because, much to everyones amusement I am taking out enough suncream and shower gel etc to last me probably until I'm in HK - that and a life times supply of my favourite pants are bascially the contents of my backpack.

So for any of you who don't know this is my itinerary:
Flying into Entebbe, Uganda on Wed 7th Jan and then stay in Kampala with John and Lesley Magnay until Sat 10th Jan when I'll meet people from the charity I work with and go to Jinja. In Jinja I will be doing voluntary work and staying with the other volunteers and at the weekends trying to see as much of Uganda as I can. Leaving Uganda 3rd March arriving in Singapore, meeting Helen there when we will attempt to travel overland from Singapore, up Malaysia and into Thailand towards Bangkok, then across Cambodia and into Vietnam and Ho Chi Min City, travelling up the coast of Vietnam towards Hanoi then into China heading towards Hong Kong. At the momment that plan is on hold as we cannot travel through Thailand, so we will probably be flying from Kuala Lumpur to Ho Chi Min.

Either way hopefully arriving in Hong Kong at the beginning of May and staying with Jenny and Tommy until they get bored of us (probably a few hours after we arrive) and flying from HK to Sydney in the middle of May. There we will meet Siov and travel up the east coast of Aus, flying out of Cairns in July and meeting James in Auckland. After 3 weeks driving around NZ the 3 of us (me, Helen and Siov) are heading back home at the beginning of August.

So there you go that's the grand plan, I'm sure your all going to miss me loads :-P

Visited Countries Map



Advertisement



6th January 2009

Have a great trip!
I bet you feel better for starting the blog though don't you ;-) I'm sure you'll have a fantastic trip, wish I was going!
6th January 2009

This is sooo exciting!
Omgosh.... I can't believe you're off!! It looks so amazing what you're doing, and cannot wait to hear of all the crazy stories... I know there will be many! :) Miss you lots of course and have an amazing time!! Lots of Beb Loveeeee xxxxx
7th January 2009

Good luck
Good luck on your travels. I know you will have a great time and I will miss you...eventually. Xxx
11th January 2009

Fantabydoozy
That actually does sound like a pretty awesome plan. Particularly with all the picking up of people on the way, heh.

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0643s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb