So it's finally here


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Sussex » Gatwick Airport
September 10th 2015
Published: September 10th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Gatwick Airport

Where it all starts...

Well, it started as a quiet musing to Sam, who was soon to begin the next leg of her world adventures, back in April. Soon, flights were booked, plans were made, and all of my belongings were boxed up and crammed back into my childhood bedroom at my parents' house (thanks, by the way. Again).

April doesn't seem that long ago now, but September seemed a very long way away then... Crikey these things creep up on you don't they!

Now it's D-Day. My brother Tim woke up at an unseemly hour to bring me all the way to Gatwick Airport (thanks, again), and soon I'll be boarding a plane, having checked in a bag carefully packed with optimal efficiency, to the maximum weight permitted on my flight booking. It's too late to have forgotten something. It's not too late to learn some useful Spanish (hello flight reading. And yes, I realise this is horrendously optimistic!). Breakfast: get in me. Sunshine: come at me.

Wish me luck.

Next stop: Cancun.

Next exciting activity: Meeting Samantha after months and months.

Spanish phrase of the day: No tengo nada que declarar. (I have nothing to declare.)


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0606s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 4; ; mem: 1.1mb