So close I can smell it.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Midlands » Wolverhampton
November 29th 2007
Published: November 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

BangkokBangkokBangkok

I give you goooood price!
I think more than ever, I feel the trip is getting close. Which probably isn't all that surprising fact as due to the natural workings of the spacetime continuum, the trip is as close as it ever has been.

Have had some further injections, and have got a cold. Maybe it is a mild strain of typhoid? Or maybe it is Man-flu, we may never know. Anyway, have been researching Anti-Malarials and it looks like Doxycycline is getting the nod. Admittedly Malerone is milder and has less side effects, but it costs 10x as much, so Ill put up with the photo-sensitivity and dizzy spells that one must become accustomed with on Doxy.

Apart from that, there is nothing really to update - these pre-trip posts really are just me practicing writing a journal/blog.

I suppose I should mention that I have narrowed down a shortlist of beaches to stay on at Koh Pha-Ngan. Bottle Beach, pictured, I think is getting the nod for the ultimate chill out time, before/after the full moon party.

I have eliminated Koh Samui from our itinerary. Just as we are visiting several islands already, and everything it provides we can probably
Bridge Over River KwaiBridge Over River KwaiBridge Over River Kwai

One to show the parents.
get enough of elsewhere.

The S.E Asia leg is looking like this so far (with pics!):

Bangkok----> Kanchanaburi (Bridge over River Kwai, Tiger Temple,)---> Laos (Vang Vieng for tubing! Needs planning)---> Koh Pha-Ngan (Full Moon Party)----->Koh Tao (Snorkeling)---->Phuket/Phi Phi(luxury)----> Perhentian Isalnds (paradise)---> Kuala Lumpur---> Singapore.

Of those, I am most looking forward to Tubing in Vang Vieng, and the Full Moon Party on Pha-Ngan!

Ok so I have had a practice uploading photos, so you can see the itinerary in images!

My next post will probably be when my phone is fixed, so I can practice blogging straight from the phone as I will have to do at points on the trip!

L8rs!



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Tiger TempleTiger Temple
Tiger Temple

Lifelong Mantelpiece photo!
Tubing at Vang ViengTubing at Vang Vieng
Tubing at Vang Vieng

Irresponsible drunken river fun!
Bottle BeachBottle Beach
Bottle Beach

Our home on Pha-Ngan.
Full Moon PartyFull Moon Party
Full Moon Party

The Worlds Biggest Beach Party
Koh TaoKoh Tao
Koh Tao

Best diving in the world apparently.
Koh Phi PhiKoh Phi Phi
Koh Phi Phi

Maya Beach, where "The Beach" was filmed!
Kuala LumpurKuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur

Petronas Towers, tallest buildings in world until a couple of years ago.
SingaporeSingapore
Singapore

Raffles Hotel - Home of the Singapore Swing!


Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0715s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb