Me and My Chuzzle


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Midlands » Solihull
July 7th 2007
Published: July 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, after a lovely week in Germany it is back to the grindstone here in wet and windy England. Since returning to England, life has been relaxed with only a couple of job interviews for me to break up the days. The first interview went well but I didn't want the job. I had a similarly positive experience at the second interview and this job is literally 10 minutes up the road. Shame I'm not so interested in that one either. Still, it's a possibility and I'm pleased to say I have been invited to a second interview, so things are looking good. The feelers are out on other things for both me and Glynn, so I'll keep you posted if anything more happens.

The really good news is that we have checked and double-checked our New Zealand application form and finally found we did score the minimum 100 points required. That was sent off on Wednesday so it's just a matter of waiting now to hear if and when we will be selected. This is just an Expression of Interest about relocating to NZ however. We still have many more hoops to jump through before we can guarantee ourlives a new life down under. But it's a step in the right direction :-)))

Now if any of you are wondering what on earth a Chuzzle is (re: blog title), then you will be excited to learn it is the most fun and addictive computer puzzle game in the world. In fact, it's so addictive that between me, Glynn and Glynn's mum and dad, the Chuzzles are working overtime! If you fancy having a go yourself, there's a free trial version available here: http://www.popcap.com/games/chuzzle. I warned you that it was addictive so don't blame me if you find youself with a bit of mouse finger RSI!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0554s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb