London to Coventry


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Midlands » Coventry
September 5th 2012
Published: October 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Coventry


My luxurious bedMy luxurious bedMy luxurious bed

After weeks of sleeping in bunkbeds and sharing my room with 4 to 8 other Men/women/other, it was pure luxury having such a nice bed to sleep in and a room to myself.
September 5 Wednesday – Coventry - Wednesday I took the tube over to Victoria Station, and walked over to the Victoria Bus Station and took the bus from Victoria Station bus terminal to the bus station in Coventry. It was an uneventful trip and I called my cousins when I arrived at the bus station in Coventry and my cousins came to get me. We went to the house and visited a bit and then they showed me my room. It was up one seriously long and steep set of stairs when you consider I had to carry a suitcase up it but as they say what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger so it didn’t kill me so I guess I am stronger.

After I got settled in we had some tea and then my cousin Phil took Christy and me on a walking tour of Coventry. Unfortunately I had put my battery for my camera in the charger when I arrived and forgot to get it and so I didn’t get any pictures of Coventry but will get some tomorrow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0686s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb