This is why we dont have nice things...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Midlands » Coventry
May 16th 2007
Published: May 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Man, Im not doing a good job with this. Basically Ive been meeting with my professors, getting things from the library and hanging out with everyone. Im not really sure what I did last Wednesday and Thursday, but I do know that we watched the Apprentice on Wednesday and I took a bunch of books out on Thursday, like 10 books, oh and we ordered Chinese after hanging out in the hallway for like an hour.
On Friday I got up at a decent hour so I could renew a movie I needed from the lib. Melissa, Daniel, Chris and I were planning to go to Coventry, so then picked me up from the library and Melissa drove us there. She got her hair cut short, it looks really good. We got food from this great noodle place and I got one of the things I ordered for free bc the woman must have forgotten to put it on the bill. We all shopped around for a while, it was a lot of fun, especially kiddding around with the guys in the girly stores. Plus I got to pick out a shirt for Chris, it looked so good! Oh, and there was this one pound shop that was awesome and had so many great deals. Among other things I got 32 AA batteries and an England freeze mug. We got back to the flat and hung out before dinner and then it was boring for a while. Then we played beer pong, it was so much fun! I sucked soooo bad for the first game, not even one cup! Things got better, we even played flip cup. Then we decided it would be fun to go on a late night trip to Tesco at like 1am. We ate ice cream (theyre called magnums here and theyre soooooo good) on the way back and then the guys cooked a small feast of mostly sausages before we all headed to bed.
On Saturday I got up to watch Shipwrecked and then did some work. It was a low key day because we planned to go bowling. I cooked Talapia for my dinner and it was deeeeelish. Then we caught two taxis and went to the bowling alley, though I felt sick on the way there because I was facing the wrong way, ick. The bowling alley was big and I played this coin game while we waited for our shoes. It was about $15 for 3 hours, not bad. We had to switch lanes and have a couple problems fixed throughout the night,but it was sooooo much fun!! I had to get help from management a couple times and as soon as I opened my mouth, it was all "Are you American? Where are you from? Why are you here? For how long?" People were really friendly. I did alright at bowling. It recorded the speed of each ball so the third hour of bowling consisted of the guys getting the lighter balls and seeing how fast they could get them. Christian and Jonny did the best with like 19 mph, ha. Then of course they tried to see who could get the slowest, which ended with the management getting balls out of the gutters and throwing them down the lane to move the balls they had stuck there. We actually stayed past closing till about 130 and then waited outside for the taxi. I tried taking pictures to pass the time, but the batteries I got lasted for about 3 pix per set and I only brought 3 sets...thats what I get for trying to get a bargain. Anyways, the taxi place only sent 1 for 7 of us, so we all squished and I sat on the floor in the middle of everyone, haha. We got back in and talked in the kitchen for a while before all going to bed.
On Sunday I got up for the normal Sunday morning tv, and then had to do the washing up that I couldnt do the night before. The pile had built since Friday night, so basically everything in the kitchen had been used. It took over an hour just to wash everything, eeeeek. After that I did a little work and then watched Hostel with Melissa and Christian. What a sick film, I was soooooo grossed out. Ive never had a sore throat from watching a movie, but Melissa and I were hiding under my blanket and screaming. EW. Eventually we had dinner watched Family guy and then Kobi and I stayed up talking, watching JFK, and doing Sodukus. He bet me 20 quid I couldnt finish one of the really hard ones he started, so i did it! However, I did guess, so I didnt hold him to the bet.
On Monday I overslept and didnt get JFK back to the lib until an hour overdue (its a pound charger per hour when overdue, LAME) so that stunk. However, when I got back I saw that Bobby had arrived and after I made lunch I watched it. It was really good, and Im happy I get to do something about it for my flim class. I cried like a little girl at the end, geez. After that, a bunch of us went to Tesco and bought soooo much. I got somethings from Iceland (including some aweome Scooby Doo ice pops) and Tesco for dinner and then we headed back with our ton of shopping. When we got back I started cooking dinner, burrittos, jacket potatos, nachos and then some carmalized carrots for Melissa. I made WAYYYY too much, but Kobi helped me with it, so it wasnt too bad, there are just a lot of leftovers. After dinner we hung out for a while and watched this thing on Scientology, that "religion" is freaky. We were all like screaming at the tv. I was really hyper and put on my duvet cover and rave dancing around the kitchen, ha. Jonny took video. I never realized it, but I guess it takes me a long time to fully come out of my shell. Im really 100% my wacky self now, like I am with my sisters. Some of the crazy has even come out, like I laid a banana peel outside my door with a crazy face, his name was Harold. It was funny. Anyways, we had been planning to go to Top B for the first time this term, so Melissa and I went to get ready. I got to pick out what she wore, I love dressing people up! When we were all ready we headed out, everyone but Daniel (poo on him!). The queue wasnt long at all and only took about 15 mins to get in, though people had cut in front of us. I dont understand what the big rush could have been. Anyways, it was soooo slow when we first got there, there wasnt even anyone on the dance floor. Kobi bought me a couple drinks through the night to pay off the soduku bet and I only ended up spending 3 pounds on the whole night. The music wasnt so great, lots of poppy boy bandy things, but o well. At one point we were all dancing and had just come back from waiting about 20 mins for a drink and someone knocked it out of my hand and it went everywhere. My legs and feet were soaked and it got on other people too, what a pain! At first I thought it was one of my flatmates by mistake but then I realized it was someone else. I just didnt want them to think it was me, Im not even that retarted. Anyways, Jonny was really nice and bought me another one. Of course they played the slow "hug all your friends" song so we all swayed to it, cute. Then the night wound down but these people next to Kobi and I were being soooooo pushy. We all switched places and Kobi and Jonny had a proper dance-pushing match with them. It was funny, scarey, and ridiculous. 1am came and we realized David hadnt come back from the bathroom. We looked for him and called him before leaving the SU, but couldnt find him. We eventually decided to go back to the flat. Jonny and Kobi and eventually Chris wandered off somewhere and came back an hour and hung out in my room for a while. Then I passed out, sooooo tired. We found out later that David wasnt feeling well and was in the bathroom until Top B ended and eventually went back to his room. We were just glad he was ok.
Today I got up at like 9am randomly and was wide awake. I wrote and email and read for a while and then fell back asleep for like 3 hours. I woke up to the cleaner trying to get in so I got ready, ate lunch, did some work, and eventually headed out to meet with my film professor about my paper. I waited for his office to be free for about 20 minutes and then met with him and headed back to the flat. I was still really tired, so I took an hour bath, it was really nice. Then I cleaned my room, played video tennis, watched tv, read, and helped Melissa cook. The stupid CA type person told us to turn down the music in the kitchen at about 7pm, LAME. Then we saw the next flat getting in trouble for something by the same guy, he really does just hate fun. Melissa managed to drop and break a glass lid and then a pint glass in her room. Just not a good day for her. Anyways, Eventually we ate dinner, Melissas lasagna, sooooo good. Then we watched this show called "Virgin School" where they showed this 26 year oldd virgin get sex lessons from these old ladies. It was sooooo awkward, plus here they can show just about everything. They showed everyone naked and this man eventually having sex with his sex teacher, this crazy lady that teaches men how to lose their virginity. I cant even explain how weird it was, we were all screaming and cringing. It was HILARIOUS. Ha, words cant describe. Anyways, after that we watched Best In Show and now Ive come back to my room to do work. Its like 3am, but Ill be up for a couple more hours to get some reading done. Both essays are due next Wednesday, grrrrrreat.
Until tomorrow...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.333s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0494s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb