Monopolymania


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Midlands » Coventry
January 11th 2007
Published: January 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So yesterday, I went to the International Office once again to figure out modules. I think I’ve finally gotten it. After running around campus trying to figure out housing and academics I came back for some dinner and then a run to Tesco to get Monopoly with my flat mate. We played for 3 hours and I came in a very close 2nd place after the winner and I counted our assets. Im still pretty bitter. Still on New England time, I stayed up till 5am and passed out to Friends.
I woke up this morning to go to my first class, both nervous and excited. After going through like 5 buildings to find the room I sat around for 20 minutes until the last class got out. I sat in the room for 10 minutes until I realized that no one was coming. I think that was one of the lows. I was sooooo tired (stupidly from staying up so late for Monopoly) and had FINALLY found the room just to sit there alone. So I made my way to a few more buildings (Business, Psychology, History, and Accommodation). Then I came back for some more Friends and a much needed nap. After sleeping till 7pm (woops), I woke up for some dinner and more Monopoly, which is what I’m doing right now. So peace out…I’m not going to come in 2nd for a third time! I’m going to win!!! PS…I think I will be filming my flat for the next entry!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.244s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb