The arrival


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Midlands » Birmingham
October 25th 2008
Published: October 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,

Just a quick note to let everyone know that I am still alive and freezing my butt off in England!
The trip over was uneventful. An 8 hour flight to Kuala Lumpur, which consisted of watching Get Smart and season 2 of Heros, and then a 3 hour wait in the airport before a 11 hour hop over to Blighty... Arriving at 6am to a nippy 9 degrees, it was a good way to wake up after only getting 5 hours sleep in the 24 hour trip.
I hopped in the car and 2 hours later was in Birmingham.

My Nan, who is now a mere 100 year young, looks fantastic.
I was informed that as a surprise for her birthday party on Saturday (today) that the immediate family members would all be dressing up in 1920s style outfits. The girls wearing the flappers dresses and the boys are going as gangsters (Al Capone style). It sounds like it is going to be a fun day. Photos to follow shortly..

It is also the eve of the half marathon. Everyone around me has a cold and I have been dodging and weaving hoping like hell trying to avoid it. So far so good.
Dam, I wish I had trained more!! Oh well, here goes nothing.

I should have some more news in a few days.


Advertisement



26th October 2008

Marathon Man!
Hey, good luck with the Marathon ... just don't over do it!! :-)

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb