Fie, fie upon it all


Advertisement
Published: October 10th 2005
Edit Blog Post

sorry this is so poorly written. I'm too lazy to write well.

Soo I went to Stratford-Upon-Avon with the lovely Janet this weekend. As much as I love Shakespeare, I think alot of the things there were stupid. The plays we saw were awesome....veryyy much worth the money we payed. However, things like Shakespeare's uncle's brother's house or Shakespeare's wife's family's house were just not cool. I enjoyed historicla and factual information, but most of it was not factual. I suspect that the town passes off alot of info concerning Shakespeare that is just myth or just "possible" not even probable. Soooo that kind of felt like getting sucked into a tourist trap. shaekespeare would think all that mess is idiotic anyway.

Warwick is a castle right next to Stratford. That was really neat. There was a huggee trebuchet, real torture instruments, and an archery demonstration. Call me a boy, but I absolutely love castles and torture things and armor and siege machines. Sooo that was really cool....expecially those really narrow steps that you have to climb to get on top of the castle towers. Those reminded me of that tiny dark stair case I climbed for like 20 min to get to the top of Sacre Coeur.

This weekend we are going see Phantom of the Opera in London! DUNNN dun dun dun dun dun DUN DUN!!! I think it would be worth bringing some Southern Comfort, the sountrack, and a garbage cann lid. eh eh?

Advertisement



15th October 2005

You're not the only one who thought Anne Hathaway was a waste of time if you know what I mean

Tot: 0.348s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0526s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb