Beamish Musuem


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Tyne & Wear » Sunderland
September 25th 2008
Published: September 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Got back from a field trip to the Beamish Museum, an open-air recreation of an early 1900's settlement.

Great fun!

I've been experiencing some difficulty regarding uploading photographs I've taken, so bear with me while I try to fix it. The problem no doubt stems from the incredibly poor internet connection I've had to endure.

Anything else...

Irish pub with a killer local cover band last night (at one point I even thought, "the only thing that would make this better is if they played Radiohead. Sure enough, "Creep" was the next song). Tonight is a roller disco at the Campus Bar, should be a good time assuming i show up early enough to score a pair of skates.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



26th September 2008

Yaw
Get them ladies bro and get that roller disco you better rock that shit <3

Tot: 0.231s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1801s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb