Water water everywhere...


Advertisement
Published: October 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ok. Not really everywhere, but there were beautiful lakes creeks and waterfalls…hence the Lake District.

Visiting Ian was a blast. It was really good to see an old friend and catch up. I was shown the joys of Southport, which include a pier with no water (although I shouted out Hello to America from the end- it is out there somewhere), bunnies in a pet shop and good ol’ English chocolate.

Sunday Ian’s mom and her partner Dave drove us to the Lakes. We had lunch in England’s highest pub, missed our ride on the steamer, took a short hike to a waterfall, climbed England’s largest boulder and swung by Wordsworth’s cottage. We toped off the day with a pint and then fish and chips of course. It was a great day out despite some scattered showers.

Ian and I went up to Liverpool the next day. We saw the Albert docks (very cool & where I would live if I lived in Liverpool) and we shopped of course. Tapas and wine rounded off a nice day trip and then I had to head back to Newcastle. Back to the real world where I have to study…



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



7th October 2006

what fun
Hey Hannah,LOoks like you and Ian convered a lot of territory. glad you are seeing so much of England. I love the last picture of you in the sunglasses and would love to have a copy of it if you have them made.

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb