Home...


Advertisement
Published: July 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I think I finally beleive it...I live in England now. I am not just visiting.

I am getting settled into a routine and really enjoying Newcastle. The town is great and we have access to so much around here. I went to the coast twice this week, once after work and also on Saturday. I can get there in about 30 min on the train and there are fish and chip shops to for a traditional treat if you want.

We couldn’t swim or even sunbath because it was WAY too cold….even in the middle of the day. I had a sweater on the whole time and the sand feels like it does when you go to the beach in the winter but there were still kids running around in bathing suits or nothing at all and loving every minute of that freezing cold water.

Even so, the coast is gorgeous and so close that I know I’ll be back out there.

I have a friend here in m program and I met another girl doing an internship at CPP. We have been having a great time exploring Newcastle and I am getting to know the lay of the land from Buchra, but she is returning to France this week.

Ladonna is leaving in three weeks as well so I’ll be on my own to explore after that until school starts.

Going to London Friday so I’ll have new pics and stories from those travels next week….




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



6th August 2006

Hey Hannah
Hey Hannah! Good to hear you are settling in well! I am sure you are anxious to get school started! Nothing new here, just the same old thing! My sister got an interview at AAA! Funny that everybody ends up working there at some point! Well, send pictures of London! I can't wait to see them. I wish I was in London! Love, Jules

Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0212s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb