Burns Night Rules!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Surrey » Guildford
January 26th 2008
Published: January 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well Burns Night was great, so thanks Kerry, Ian, Emma, Sarah, Jan and Clive for a very memorable evening to send me on my travels. Highlights of the evening: One of the older members of the Rotary Club (yes, Rotary and no, I am not a member) declaring to her friend "Did you just see that cleavage walk in" on my arrival. Kerry's worst day ever which was a very funny tale involving a jetwash and being hard of hearing (I won't tell all on here dahling!). Finding out that one of Emma's relatives invented margarine. Clive finding his previously un tapped talent for engergetic Scottish Dancing and Singing (with a scottish accent - I was very impressed). And Emma towards the end of the evening barefoot on the dance floor doing the Gay Gordons, pointing a finger at Clive and telling Clive to "stay!" as he moved when he shouldnt have! oh he he that was hillarious. So, off to buy my travel things today...not that excited, if I am honest, about buying a backpack but these things must be done. Off to say goodbye to my God Children tonight bless them. Laters...

Advertisement



2nd February 2008

Killer Night
Well as one of the lucky throng who enjoyed this Burns night, it was a fitting 1st leaving do for Z. Alchol, dancing, alchol and tears. I had a gr8 time, although I believe I have been booked on an etiquite course due to my over use of the "F" word, well I do like to consider myself a bit of a Ramsay, thanks to Z for the invite and the rest of the attendees for putting up with me.

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb