Witney to Banstead


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Surrey » Banstead
August 5th 2017
Published: August 5th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Last BreakfastLast BreakfastLast Breakfast

Last breakfast with Peter and Margaret before Dom and kurt went back home and Mel and I headed to Banstead
What a wonderful Thursday evening at lovely friends Charlotte and Tony (where Mel and Kurt have been staying), with Peter and Margaret and the four of us in Witney. A lovely end to a great week.

Friday morning we all 4 had our final breakfast together with Peter and Margarets, before Mel and I headed off to the coach station. We really can't express how blessed we were by all the people at the conference (Liz and Dave organizing all the spain crew and my pack lunches), at the homes we stayed in, everywhere.

So Mel and set of on our two hour coach ride to Gatwick where daddy was meeting us. Well the two hours flew by, you can imagine, we didn't stop talking! Mel planned to sleep, I planned to read, but we had too much to say!

Daddy got us at Gatwick and then we had a bit a drive down memory lane, going through Reigate, past where we used to live, where I got married the first time, where christie was born, where I got knocked over by the shadow of a bus, where nana used to live, etc

Mel and I took
Naughty ChildrenNaughty ChildrenNaughty Children

Bit of a giggle
a trip into Banstead where we hit the shops..... No panic dear husbands, charity shop bargains all the way and even got my christmas cards (love them). Lovely dinner and got excited watching Mo Farah win in the world athletics championships, woo what a guy!

So today has been amazing, my old art school friend Lisa came to see us and it was such a precious time, so pleased we reconnected, now just need to get her to spain for a mini break. Charlotte, Anthony and the children came too and had such a lovely time with them too, got hugs from them all, so good!

Mel and I cooked tea tonight as Joan was busy preparing for my uncle Ian and auntie Jacqueline and family who are coming tomorrow. And we are watching Hussain Bolt running tonight, he's in the final!

Tomorrow we are off to church in my old middle school, yes in the actual school, and it was here when I was 11 years old (approx) that I first wanted to be baptized but was to shy to ask anyone, so I feel Im going home to where God first called me! feels rather special.... Update soon..... Watch this space!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

On our wayOn our way
On our way

Banstead here we come!
Arrived Arrived
Arrived

Lovely first dinner with family
Lisa and MelLisa and Mel
Lisa and Mel

Such a precious time with Lisa
Lisa and meLisa and me
Lisa and me

Such a special time, brings tears to my eyes
Da CrewDa Crew
Da Crew

Lovely time with Charlotte and the children, perfect.


Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb