Family Sunday


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Surrey » Banstead
August 7th 2017
Published: August 7th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Oh what a lovely day both Melanie and I have had!

We started by going to church in my old school, another trip down memory lane, they've built a junior school building in front where the playground used to be, but apart from that was the same. It's was really cool, as the first time I felt God call me was in the playground here, but I had no idea how to go about it (knowing more) was to shy to ask anyone and left it.... So it was like going back to my 'God' roots! The service was nice, but not what I'm used to.... I love to sing it loud and wiggle about with my hands in the air praising God... Yes I do!

The weather has improved and the sun is shining and its all so pretty here. Daddy gave me some poppy seeds to sprinkle in my garden, not sure when the best time to do it would be maybe early March? (any advice appreciated). So excited to see if they grow, may have to sprinkle some in mummy's and George's garden too!

After church daddy came to get us and we went back
FamilyFamilyFamily

Joan, me and Daddy
to wait for my uncle Ian, auntie Jacqueline, cousin Alan, his wife Emma and their boy Oliver to arrive for lunch.

Oh what a wonderful afternoon we had, Joan cooked lovely food for us all, we played croquet and roared with laughter so much that my stomach muscles seriously ached for the rest of the day! It was so good to see them all, it was a shame though, as my other cousin Paul couldn't make it, but next time for sure!

Spoke with George, Mummy, Mollie and Sam as they were about to board their flight off on their travels, so excited for them, Thailand here they come!........

More photos to come with Mel included.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

FamilyFamily
Family

Me and my lovely auntie Jacqueline
FamilyFamily
Family

Auntie Jacqueline, cousin Paul and me
FamilyFamily
Family

Auntie Jacqueline, Uncle Ian and me.
FamilyFamily
Family

Daddy playing croquet
FamilyFamily
Family

Daddy, uncle Ian and Oliver


7th August 2017
Family

Amazing
That the a great story keep it it and I see you soon x

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb