Last day in the UK!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Suffolk
October 18th 2009
Published: October 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Me&NathanMe&NathanMe&Nathan

Me and my little brother on way to the pub!!
This entry is a test - just to make sure that I can cope with the complicated blogging process!

Getting ready to go!


Its my last day in the UK and I only finished packing last night! Managed to get everything in my rucksack but not sure how I am going to carry it around for the next 3 months! Also had a slight accident with the rucksack resulting in a egg shaped bump on my head - wont be doing that again!!

Did some final booking and now have most of my accommodation in New Zealand booked. Its off to Auckland first and then making my way down and around North & South Island before flying out of Christchurch on 19th December for my Australia leg!

It was then down to the pub for a few pre-dinner pints to calm the nerves! cant believe I am heading to the other side of the world in less than 24 hours!

Its been great to see everyone this weekend, although obviously missing my sister, Emily, who is on a Duke of Edinburgh walk. Going to miss everyone but it will be worth it and the 3 months
Family at the pub!Family at the pub!Family at the pub!

Few pints to calm the nerves!
will probably fly by!

The big plan!


The plan is to hire a car for a few weeks for trekking round the North Island and do lots of hiking, black water rafting and some geyser spotting! I will then be joining a Stray bus tour of the South Island, stopping off in several places to do some more hiking and sea kayaking. Im staying mainly in youth hostels, although will be doing some mountain hikes so in huts during those.

My time in Australia will be a bit more hectic with several internal flights and whistle-stop tours of the main sights. Atlhough will be saving the Barrier Reef for another trip.

only 5 hours before I go so better get on, more to follow when I arrive in NZ...........

Advertisement



Tot: 0.164s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1088s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb