First stop: Aldeburgh


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Suffolk
July 18th 2009
Published: July 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Dear readers,
Since leaving London behind on Tuesday eve (thanks for the send off, Mexicans (that's predictive text-speak for Newham, don't you know)) I have spent a relaxing time composing, sleeping and swimming in the sea. The sea bit was surprisingly not cold - although I had been for a run immediately before. So life is pretty good at the moment. I have not enjoyed the cricket as much as I thought I would, but that's no surprise... Tomorrow I'll be tested, as I'm returning to spend the day in sunny Croydon for some singing, but back to the serenity of Aldeburgh in the eve. Croydon does have a serenity of its own, however, but it's a very special one.
It's quite early to generalise, but so far I'm not missing being a therapist, or living and working in London. I am missing the people I worked with a bit, though, but that's because they are lovely people. Please note I am referring to my colleagues here, not my clients. If any of my former clients are reading this, yes I'm sure some of you may well be lovely, but I left my unconditional regard for you behind when I handed in my fob, so please stop reading.
I leave for the States in a week and a half, about which I am ineffably excited.
Please join me for a drink before I go at the Duke on Roger Street, Bloomsbury WC1N 2PB, on Tues 28th from 5pm!
I remain, your faithful servant,
N x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb