And so it begins...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Suffolk
February 25th 2008
Published: February 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

...the crazy adventures of Dom down-under. I have today booked flights for my trip, and given in my letter of resignation at work. I feel the details of my resignation are irrelevant, so i will get straight to the all important flight details!

Sunday Mar 23rd - London to Bangkok
Friday 28th - Bangkok to Perth (via 2hr stop in Singapore)
Sun April 13th - Perth to Cairns
Sun May 18th - Melbourne to Christ Church
Sat June 14th- Aukland to Hong Kong (via 2hr stop in Sydney)
Sat June 21st - Hong Kong to London

All of the rest will be travelled overland via a mixture of backpacking minibus tours, greyhounds and trains....oh and my feet i guess! I'd love to know how many miles i am going to cover over the next 4months!

Just bought my travel insurance, which covers bungees, skydiving etc...really, me?! hmm. And also applied for my visa!

So there you go. I now have 26days to plan various other factors in this trip, though to be honest, a lot of this trip is going to made up as i go along, other than knowing when and where i have flights. The only real planning is Bangkok, as with only a few days there, and being the first stop, it makes sense to be prepared!

I am officially excited...and scared at the same time!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb