The Countdown Continues....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Suffolk » Ipswich
April 22nd 2010
Published: April 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Ok, so there are 49 days til we all leave for Vegas (eeeep!) and 67 days until I leave for Bangkok (double eeep!)
As yet I haven't had a great deal of time to think about either of these things as work is uber stressful and having committed myself to 2 jobs, a TEFL course and the gym I have very little time for anything else.

I have no idea when the reality is going to hit me and I almost don't want it to! I have no idea what the hell I'm doing going away again - I almost feel like I need to settle and get a career. Maybe I'm running away from it all though. Oh God, I don't know! Maybe I'm looking for something I won't find? Oh sod it, life is for living and the world is a pretty big place that needs to be seen.

Bangkok is going through a bit of a tough time at the moment, there was a grenade attack today too, doesn't look like it's easing up. The Foreign Office have said that only essential trips to Bangkok should be made. Let's hope they sort it all out before I get there - or maybe we won't be starting our mini adventure there after all.

I'm gonna give this blog thing a go, lord knows how long it will last - my Australia diary lasted all of a week I think. Let's see! I have no idea how people find the time to do these blogs when they are travelling - there is so much to see and do.
I am however, determined to keep my wonderful family and friends up to date with what's going on - and its easier than a load of repeated emails.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0881s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb