Row row rowing our boat


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Suffolk » Flatford
April 18th 2007
Published: April 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Row row rowing our boat

 Europe » United Kingdom » England » Suffolk » Flatford By scubastella
April 18th 2007
stella meesters
As my evening meeting was cancelled I decided to take the afternoon off. Wayne took me over to Flatford Mill and we hired a rowing boat.

Wayne rowed to Dedham where we got icecreams and drinks.

I rowed us back (using an alternative method that involves hitting the banks and lodging the boat on a large log! - I wasn't steering tho so not my fault at all 😉 ).

It was very pretty, there were swans (including a black one) scary geese, lots of cows, some dogs having a swim, moor hens and lots and lots of ducks. The ducklings (ahhh how cute) thought my sploshes were food being thrown and so they swam up really close - I almost hit one with the paddle by mistake and left it spinning in a swirl the paddle made in the water.

It was a great way to spend the afternoon.




Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Wayne rowingWayne rowing
Wayne rowing

All serious!


Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb