Back home!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Suffolk » Eye
May 16th 2008
Published: May 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Thursday 1st May
Lovely breakfast at 6.50am (UK time, body thinks it's 2.30am!) of a cheese croissant which had clearly been in the hot cupboard for several hours!! Landed safely at 7.35am after circling London about 3 times. Quickly through passport control, wait a while for my bags - starting to think they're not coming, but they arrive (my cheap bag has not endured well, but everything still seems to be in there - I haven't checked for breakages yet... it was marked as fragile, for all the difference that made!). Straight through customs, to find that my Mum had arrived a couple of minutes before (M25 rush hour!)... so we get out of the car park within half-hour and drive to South Mimms Service for a snack before arriving home around 12. Wow, I have a lot of post to sort through, my laptop needs a full recharge and I left stuff everywhere just before I went... Meantime, task today is to stay awake until 7pm-ish so that the jet-lag isn't too bad!

2nd-15th May
Unpacking, sorting through my post, cycling around the countryside (who knows, the odd run too), getting Hep A/B jabs, catching up with a few people on the phone/internet, preparing for my summer stint with Oak Hall by learning a bit of Italian/reading some books for review, and all that! Catching up with family.

To all who have read my blog
I hope that you´ve enjoyed some of the pictures/text. I never expected anyone to read all of this, it´s for my own record in the first instance! Please note that you can unsubscribe at any time from the emails that you receive, as I will continue writing this for a while. From 24th May I will be working for Oak Hall until the end of September, so my travels continue in Europe. Venice is the first stop, and who knows after that...!


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



3rd May 2008

Well I read all of it!
...good work Bex - always knew you had it in you. C

Tot: 0.209s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 29; dbt: 0.1554s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb