Back to the Parents...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Suffolk » Eye
July 15th 2007
Published: July 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This was a great couple of weeks, as we finally, finally have broadband, and wireless broadband at that, so not quite sure where the weeks disappeared, but lots of 4am finishes as I worked my way through a number of things that had been piling up, and did lots of trip research. Got plenty of time on Facebook which I find great for keeping in touch, and making me feel that I am not entirely isolated in the middle of the country.

Asked i-to-i for the monies back, and then came up with my ultimate RTW trip. Decided to go for it, although would be more expensive than anticipated - just means might put the pressure on more to get the next job! Had quite a bit of correspondence with STA in Manchester - Chris is giving me lots of guidance, very helpful!

Had a number of changes for my London Transport Museum chapter, so completed those in plenty of time, not sure if there’s any more to come! Had plenty of walks/runs/cycle rides, especially in the evening which is actually quite a nice time to go. Less nice was the battle with the flying/crawling ants which kept appearing in the spare room - we went into battle with a hoover, but they just keep coming! Plenty of interesting weather going on - thunder/lighting. Had my final Hep B Jabs, and resubmitted my travel plans to see if anything different is needed, especially Rabies, and what is best for Malaria - so confusing! Finally got round to advertising my books on Play.com/Amazon and Ebay - see if I can make a few pennies towards my trip. Friday evening before I went away again, down went the internet (mid-playing Scrabulous with Erika on Facebook, very crucial!) - not sure what it is this time, but hope it’s not terminal! Saturday was spent largely weighing the items I was planning on taking travelling, first lot, incomplete, coming in at 23kg, so some culling to be done there, but it gives me a starting point, and I now know what I need to look out for in Manchester (so many great outdoor shops).


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.435s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 23; qc: 95; dbt: 0.1305s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb