Its funny now


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Suffolk » Bury Saint Edmunds
November 14th 2009
Published: November 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So here is my confession for the month of November on the 4th of November I was beat up by a two year old, literally. The story begins that I was leading circle time righ before lunch. Part way through a story one of the boys started to beat up on another little girl for blocking his view of the book. He is much bigger than the girl so I was worried for her and thus moved the boy out of the cirlce. I guess that upset him even more because he started hitting me with a piece of toy celery from our kitchen area. I must admit that it felt like I was getting a shot in the arm. I tried to ignore him by continuing with the story and I guess that made him bored because he left for a few moments. I heard my lead teacher yell from behind me "No Jalen!" and then all of a sudden I felt a whack in the middle of my back and instant pain. I couldnt even stand up for nearly 5 minutes. I finally got up, trying not to have a melt down in front of the kids, when Jenn asked if I was ok. As soon as she gave me a hugI ended up breaking down, in part due to the shooting pain in my back but mostly due to extreme frustration.

Overall, its kind of a funny story to tell now, not many people can admit that they had a two year try to beat them up. However, I have also learned my lesson and am more cautious when I see him starting to boil up.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.231s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0602s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb