Departure from Lyon to Birmingham > Stoke-On-Trent


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Staffordshire » Stoke-on-Trent
January 9th 2015
Published: January 11th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Every luggages were alright... It's the departure !



I was sad to leaving my family, my friends and my girlfriend behind me but I have had no choice.

I took the plane from Lyon, Saint-Exupéry to Birmingham, International during 1 hour and 45 minutes before taking the train from Birmingham to Stoke-On-Trent during 1 hour.



It was simple for me to make this travel because I'm resourcful and I'm not afraid to travel alone.



At approximatly 5:30 p.m, I m arrived to my accomodation on Stoke, on Caledonia Road.

It's a student residence with 3 or 4 bedrooms per apartment. I'm actually with a german boy, and the last room is available.



Not to mention my room, I have my own shower and my own toilet. We have share kitchen, share lounge and share TV.



My roommate Sebastian is from Germany and he looks good. His reception was perfect.



I will begin my internship this monday (12th of january)!



See you soon !

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb