UK home again


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Somerset » Clevedon
December 21st 2012
Published: December 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Long, long day of flights lands the wanderer back at heathrow. Then a drive to Surrey and a longer drive back to Clevedon leaves one rather spent.

Not much sleep last night in Kathmandu due to the constant yapping and howling street-hounds. An 05:30 start, then the queues of Kathmandu airport, then efficient queues through Delhi airport and then Heathrow means my body thinks it's now 05:30 again (Kathmandu time) so I guess that's a full 24 hours of travel but I'm not confident my brain is doing the maths right at the moment so I'm going to go to bed and see if that still makes sense in the "morning".

Another adventure completed. Sad to be back. Glad to be back. So looking forward to waking in my own bed in the morning. So missing waking to the giant, snowy mountains in the morning...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.563s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.3249s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb