Pause to the travels


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Somerset » Bath
December 16th 2006
Published: December 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Kite flyingKite flyingKite flying

Lansdown, Bath. It was extremely windy and I was lifted off the ground to a hard landing on my bum!! The family thought it was hilarious :-) Up for giving it an other go!
A well over-due update!

Canada? Nope... Not for now anyway.

I'm living in Bath and renting an apartment, to most of you - and to my own surprise - I must admit that I am actually starting to enjoy my time in England for the first time ever!!

The way it all happened was quite strange - the Universe was playing at something so I decided to change my plans and take a shot at playing the cards i had just been dealt... Y not?!?

A few lovely visits from some great friends and extra time with the family are just what the doctor ordered.

I'm making the most of my time here getting to know this country (which embarrassingly I must admit as an english person, it's amazing how little I do know about it - and it's not all quite as bad as I had always thought) - no, no, no, that doesn't mean that I will be digging my heels in and deciding to settle here, it's not that nice...

Quite a few week-end trips to London, met up with NZ Timmy which was great, Steph came for a w/e, then Chloe,
Brecon Beacons, WalesBrecon Beacons, WalesBrecon Beacons, Wales

Nala, Jason, Emma, Ros, Ash n Roxy
also in touch with Marc (Batty) and look forward to getting back in touch with quite a few ppl dotted around the country. Getting to know my lovely cousins and being close to Mum, Dad and bros.

Anyhow, I hope you are all in good health and would love to hear from you, and promise to answer with an individual email!!

I hope that wherever you are, the sun is shining or the snow is falling and wish you a wonderful Christmas packed with love and joy and hope that 2007 brings you all that you wish for!

All my love, miss you all tons,
Sas x



Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

The London International Horse ShowThe London International Horse Show
The London International Horse Show

As well as some of the top 10 show jumpers in the world compeeting, the show was amazing, these are the London police horses jumping through rings of fire crossing eachother, with amazingly load music and thousands of spectators cheering. Quite a night! Thanks Dad for a PERFECT birthday! xx
British museum 2British museum 2
British museum 2

It's real...
Outside the British Museum, LondonOutside the British Museum, London
Outside the British Museum, London

It's free and it is sooo worth a visit, even just to see the building itself is so majestic, packed full with so many interesting pieces of art (and bodies...) from all over the world.
Kew gardensKew gardens
Kew gardens

Dad n Debbs, ice-skating, had a really good laugh!


19th December 2006

Xmas greetings from Spain
Hello my lovely friend!!! Miss you too!!!! When I read your text I think of the fun we had in Andorra, at work, skiing and going out. I am happier here in Spain but miss that small things that made live worth living in Andorra. We are off to Holland on Saturday, surprise visit to my parents. We will knock them off there feet by just showing up for Xmas. We are looking forward to it. Wish you and the family all our best and hope to be in contact with you every now and then!! Big kiss and lot of hugs, Marije and Carlos Oh, by the way. We are getting married on the 27th of January ............
19th December 2006

Hi there
Well, sounds like all is well. Hope to see you in the next week or so when we bring your stuff to you... It will be a quick trip as time is limited while we are there. Not much snow here (as you have probably heard) but they seem to be doing some skiing at the mo. Glad to hear that you are doing well and missing you loads here to. Life isn't the same you know. Well, keep in touch and speak soon. Loads of love, Anne
19th December 2006

Hello!
Hey Sask, How are you? Had no idea you were in the UK. You should come up to Manchester for a weekend, got a tiny house with Mark. All good on my side. Spending xmas with M and his family in Morzine in France which should be awesome. Anyway would be great to see you so get in touch! Should be heading down your way fairly soon as I am coming down to see Polly in Devizes in the new year. How long are you staying in Blighty for? Love Soraya PS: my no is 07812169427, x

Tot: 0.297s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0614s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb