Back from a weekend in Barcelona


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Shropshire
November 16th 2015
Published: November 16th 2015
Edit Blog Post

A short but well deserved break in Barcelona, if I do say so myself! I had a superb time exploring this very culturally rich city bathed in sunshine and was a complete tourist for three days. AirBnB did me proud with superb accommodation on Carrer d'Aribau 34 for anyone wanting a recommendation for a quieter part of town just minutes from everything.



I returned home to continue training Troy, our flat coated retriever puppy and thank goodness I wasn't away longer as this three month old has forgotten all the training we covered over the previous matter of weeks. It goes to show how repetition is so important with taking on new skills.



Next short break I'm taking in Barcelona in a couple of weeks and 7 December head for the heat of the Dubai winter for a few months with Christmas and New year in San Diego to break it up a bit!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb