Oxford


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire » Oxford
October 26th 2008
Published: October 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

10/10

Landed at Gatwick and I jumped on a train to Oxford. I arrived in Oxford at 2pm and as I walked up to my hostel I bumped into Mandy, an American girl I had met in Munich who was studying in Oxford, we had planned to catch up but to bump into her then was a complete surprise. I chilled out that night.


11/10

Today I jumped on the Open Top tour Bus and had a tour of the city. I jumped off at the Alice in Wonderland Sweet Shop and Christ Church and had a walk around. The rest of the day I wandered around the beautiful city and looked in the shops, it was so cold. Oxford is such a beautiful town. Mandy and I met up tonight and went out and had dinner at a Japanese resturant, it was such a good night.


12/10

Today I had the morning in Oxford before heading to Auntie Pam's by train, so I went back out to Christ Church and went for a walk down this beautiful pathway that lead to the canals. It was the coldest morning and it was all foggy but it was so beautiful with all the leaves falling from the trees it was just the prettiest sight.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0843s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb