Ready.... Steady...... Whoosh. 1st blog by very special request!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Nottinghamshire
October 11th 2012
Published: October 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Here I am on the 2nd leg of my journey; first leg courtesy of my eldest son WHO did exceptionally Well in resisting the temptation to strangulerer me whist I continually checked ticketspassportmoneyclothesdrawingstuffblahblahblah... I am impressed Lee, thank you?

1st classto St PancraS.

I AM SO EXCITED AND SCARED AND GIDDY AND HOW THE ..... DID I BOOK SUCH A CRAZY NOTIONED HOLIDAY?

There is a woman sat near me, she is sighing so much, I hope she catches my infectious excitement, it feels great and it woulgreat lovely to see her smile.

Seriously though, how did I decide to go on a solo trip to Thailand and Cambodia?or should that be why?

I am hoping to learn much, I understand that some people think I am off my rocker, but if I can learn more about living in the now, living to be and not living to have... To learn the Cambodian way with regards to their philosophy on stress, or lack of it... And the only way I can fail in my mission is to keep my eyes shut and mind closed.

So, there it is. I hope to give as much as I Can take, learn a lot and share even more.

Next leg, who knows where I will be?


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



11th October 2012

Think youre off your rocker?
Well I've known you long enough to be certain you are! But nothing surprises me with you, so I'm trying to stay calm! ?Xx
12th October 2012

Cool
Nice comments mother, are you there yet? what is it like! put some pictures up when you get a chance! love sam

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 15; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0634s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb