The great adventure awaits


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » South Yorkshire » Sheffield
September 27th 2012
Published: September 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Woah, they have added Sheffield? That is amazing! (take it off immediately!! we are not worthy, we have chavs, that discounts us from any international recognition!)



On the 11th of October I'm setting off on my journey to Thailand, ready for the nifty hop over to Cambodia. To fly directly to Cambodia is stupid money, but to go to Thailand first, hop, skip, flight over.... easy peasy (or is it... watch this space).



I am going alone. Just me and my baggage. I am a bit concerned about the physical implications due to the pain (RSD etc) but, the challenge is enourmous and I am, well, i am trying to make myself realise, not only can I do this, I can enjoy it too.

I'm all sorted now, no accommodation booked yet, but that is part of the excitement, where to stay, what to do? Anyone expecting me? No, good stuff!



First night in Bangkok, for definite - after that I am hoping to fly (or drive) straight over to Cambodia and have a minimum of 10 nights there. That is the plan... and if those Cambodians can teach me anything about living a stress free live without the worry of the future then it is an experience I am more than happy to embrace.

So, if you are in Cambodia, say hi to me, if you aren't, then wish me luck!



Otherwise, tatta for now!

Advertisement



7th October 2012

What an adventure !
Good luck to you Catherine. There are going to be times when things don't always go to plan, but as you don't seem to have made too many detailed plans, you have minimalised that risk. Enjoy every experience, even the time in the hairyplanes. Looking forward to hearing all about it
7th October 2012

What an adventure !
Good luck to you Catherine. There are going to be times when things don't always go to plan, but as you don't seem to have made too many detailed plans, you have minimalised that risk. Enjoy every experience, even the time in the hairyplanes. Looking forward to hearing all about it
7th October 2012

Hmmmmm
Does this mean I can post to you here?

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0317s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb