The last blog...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Nottinghamshire » Nottingham
January 9th 2009
Published: January 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well i suppose it is time to write my last blog (a month late- nothings changed)...can't say it will be the last ever blog- i may bore you again with the adventures of my life.
My first week back was exciting to say the least, arrived back on Thursday night where my dad came to pick me up (on time) and we travelled back to sunny Leicestershire.
The next morning i went to see the ponies, Dom firmly let me know that i had abandoned her for 3 months (in the hands of a very lovely friend) and decided she didn't want to speak to me- well that was until i went to see Mia then obviously Dom wanted all the attention (Nothing had changed- got to love the pony). By Sunday evening Dom was raiding her piggy bank to send me back out after i had bathed her on the saturday and clipped on the sunday- no worries, she has now forgiven me and i think she may just be a bit happier that i am back. Mia on the other hand is well...fluffy- no more to say lol.
After partying all weekend for various friends birthdays, i was back at work on the Monday full of life and ready for christmas (fairy lights!)...everyone was (obviously) glad to see me and was all back to normal- people go, people come but its all the same in the 'little' family of Hawthorns.
Speaking of family, caught up with most of the family over the next few weeks for various christmas meals- think i have eaten enough to feed 10 people- was all yummy and quite refreshing to be back to British food...not that i can complain about what i ate over there as i did have some unforgettable meals- for example the crying meal in Bangkok, plus all the Mekong Fish in Laos and the good ol' Banana pancakes and not forgetting my new found addiction- Muesli.
Thinking of refreshing, the clear, 'fresh' air of English countryside was definately refreshing to the skin- not sure i have been saying the same at the temperatures we have been seeing the past few weeks, especially after hearing from a friend who said it was 33-34 degrees in Thailand with the water temperature at 28degrees. While looking like Michelin Man, i am still warm and wrapped up so think my body temperature is the same but my semi- non existing tan is fading slowly but surely- hopefully with the excess weight i put on- with reference to the good food i ate in the previous paragraph (and thats not half of the good food i ate).
My car was also not to happy to see me when i arrived back and grumbled (eventually after a jump start) into life again. After complaining for the last few weeks and 3 times having a complete strop and not starting, she has had a new battery and is off tomorrow for a full service- bless her, she has served me well...i am still in love with the Orange focus though...maybe the Mazda 2 in bright green...not that colour is important to me!!
For finding a job...i am still relying on fate to throw one my way...happily working away at the moment after the christmas rush.
Suppose i can't forget the queen of Sheba,aka Scraggs...while i have been away she has not only taken over my house- which she had done before but also taken over my mother...no worries for her now, all is back to normality and Scraggs has settled back into the life of the unpredictable predictable life of Lydia.
Normality- Caz and the ponies are all recovered from me landing back in there once peaceful world. I have my first jumping lesson on sunday so fingers crossed and one day this year, Mia may actually look respectable, none wild and join the real world- she is 3 now but with how quick time is flying by, i can see she will be 4 having not done much without me noticing that the time has flown by but as per normal, i am in no rush.
My house suffered when i returned home (with my mum in the corner going crazy as her 'clean' sanctuary had been hit by Hurricane Lydia)...but i think after 4 weeks my house is semi- back to normal and mum has got use to the organised chaos of my goings.

Suppose thats it for this blog, off to bed to get an early night to drop my car off on time (god forbid).
Happy Travelling to everyone and to all my friends and family back in this warm country...Honnneyyyy...im Homeeee.

xxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0609s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb