Happy Turkey Day!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Nottinghamshire » Nottingham
November 24th 2005
Published: January 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Our Thanksgiving FeastOur Thanksgiving FeastOur Thanksgiving Feast

Green bean casserole, cheese puffs, mashed potatoes, cooked carrots, and cranberry chicken. Yummy!
Today is Thanksgiving, and of course it was lucky that I'm on reading week. However, since Thanksgiving is not a national holiday here, it's going to be quite fun to celebrate it with my fellow North Americans (Taylor, Judy, and Leslie). Potluck is the order of the day with a fabulous menu as well. Our thanksgiving dinner will have cranberry chicken with mashed potatoes, cooked carrots, and a lovely green bean casserole. We will also be devouring cheese puffs and ending it all off with some cranberry ice cream. And of course a great big group hug and lots of pics! 😊 I'm really excited about it and plus my parents are about 500 miles closer to me, hehe, on the east coast of the states. Plus Thanksgiving marks the beginning of crunch time for essays and then I get to go home for Christmas!!!! Soo excited. I love being abroad and the UK is absolutely amazing, but there are certain times when you just need to see your family and get huge group hugs and share inside jokes. It's just one of those things that my family has always shared and will continue to do so and I don't want
Thanksgiving CrewThanksgiving CrewThanksgiving Crew

L-R: Judy, Taylor, Leslie and Me, with Aylin taking the photo.
to miss it one bit!

Love ya'll and happy turkey day! Share it with a special group of friends and family.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.066s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb