Bdays & House Parties


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Nottinghamshire » Nottingham
October 8th 2005
Published: October 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Group photo!Group photo!Group photo!

(L-R): Nick, Tasha, some guy, Jana, Alaina, and Adam
A very happy birthday to Leslie from UBC!
She and I headed to Sains' this morning for some grub, a must. We picked up some cheesecake and had a mini celebration for her 20th birthday. The rest of the afternoon was spent talking and swapping stories with Leslie and one of her flatmates, Aylin. It was interesting to get different perspectives. Aylin is British but she basically grew up in Michigan and a bit in South Africa, so she has a fairly broad world view.

After leaving to make myself some dinner, I got roped into going out to a house party. I was really reluctant to go but in the end I had a great time. However, meeting up with everyone was a bit of a challenge. I walked to Cavendish but no one was there, having forgotten to mention to me that they had moved to Florence Boot because more people were over there already. Anyways, so I walked back to Broadgate etc. Finally I met up with everyone and we caught a cab to Lenton. The party was pretty small and I knew a majority of the people there which was pretty cool. Yay for international students!
Leslie and ILeslie and ILeslie and I

yay for photo phones!
It was highly entertaining watching the incredibly drunk people talk and walk etc. It was utter craziness but I also had some pretty good conversations with people which was awesome. After the party we caught a cab back to Broadgate and to bed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Party!Party!
Party!

Jourdan, me and Ruth
CrazinessCraziness
Craziness

Lauren, Tristan and Josh (ie Calgary, Vancouver, UK)
Dancin!Dancin!
Dancin!

Natasha and Alaina dancin' away!
Picture!Picture!
Picture!

Tasha, Alaina, Tristan and I


Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0721s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb