Christmas Dinner


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Nottinghamshire » Nottingham
December 7th 2007
Published: December 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Tonight was the long awaited Christmas Dinner with the Living History Society. The dinner was at the Bell in City Center; the only problem was that I didn't know exactly where it was. Luckily Matt was standing outside the Bell in his chain mail, so that was a bit of a give away. Dinner was really good and quite an experience with many people wearing their kits (Living History clothing). The only problem with the main course was that everything was swimming in gravy, but I was hungry enough that it all tasted good. I did not have the Christmas pudding for dessert, instead I had chocolate cake - wonderful. I did find out that there will be no more battle practice until after Christmas break - I can't wait!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0272s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb