Track practice


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Nottinghamshire » Nottingham
October 11th 2007
Published: October 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today I was able to go to track practice for the first time. Practice doesn't start until 6:30 but since campus is so spread out, there is no track at University Park. So, first I had to find and catch the 35 bus at 5:45. The 35 stop is not on campus but outside the Sports Center. Luckily for me, another member of the club was there so she told me what stop we had to get off at. 20 minutes later we arrived at the track, and then I had to find the group that I needed to be with, aka the 400 runners. The practice totally killed me. Let me say, for the record, that the last actual practice session that I attended was in May and the last time I ran was the 1st weekend of August. Needless to say, I was exhausted. We did pyramids - 250, 200, 150, 100, and back up at about 80%. Then we did stair exercises - which about finished off my legs. Then I had to get back to the flat. The buses that get back to the flat are the 77,78, and 79 buses. These buses leave from the city center. I am not sure where we were. But it was dark, since it was ten 'til 8 I did not want to get back to campus and walk back because the Jubilee Hopper that would get me half way to the flat stops running at like 6 or so. So, I took the 35 to the city center, got on the 77 and finally got back to the flat after an hour and ate a very late, but good dinner (chili).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.487s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 15; qc: 72; dbt: 0.1281s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb