About Time!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Northumberland » Morpeth
November 2nd 2005
Published: April 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

At last I've mastered the world of computers (I know I say this every time)! I know its simple and you just follow the instructions but computers and I have occassional, ok frequent, disagreements (and I'm sure one day they will rule the world!).

Anyway, for those of you who are interested here's my story so far.....

For those of you who don't know, I'm now in NZ and it's amazing!
Why? Not quite sure myself! How? By plane!

For those of you who know me well, you'll know that I get restless and itchy feet every few years. So, the years passed and it was time for a new adventure (I've never liked the easy life!). Well this time I decided that the uni option was just plain silly for the following reasons:
1) I think two degrees are enough (plus I couldn't face the thought of any more time in academia).
2) I think my parents would have disowned me or become bankrupt (thanks mum and dad!).

...and to be honest I've found my perfect career.

So, instead of just moving jobs I decided to go the whole hog and move country too.
Why NZ? Why not.
How long? Let's just wait and see.

So, here I am. Five months on with lots of adventures to share.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 15; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0601s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb