Day 19 Littlebeck-Hawesker (13+ miles) Day 20 Hawesker- Robin Hoods Bay (9+ miles)


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » North Yorkshire
August 15th 2015
Published: August 15th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Misty MorningMisty MorningMisty Morning

Leaving farm in Littlebeck 8/14
The Internet shut down last night just as I was finishing my blog for the day....and it appears it wasn't saved. I don't want to skip writing about our last full day of hiking but I'm much more focused right now on the excitement of reaching Robin Hoods Bay.

Pictures will come later....some have already been posted on Facebook when I had internet access in a coffee shop in Robin Hoods Bay. All 5 of us feel quite proud of our accomplishment. We all arrived in fine shape with only minor foot pain. Only one of our group had to take two days off walking and that was because of a muscle injury incurred the week before the trip. Everyone else walked every step of the way!

My total mileage for the 20 days according to my Fitbit is over 220 miles. The extra mileage comes from wanderings when we were lost, extra miles getting to our accommodations, and explorations of the villages and towns we visited.

More tomorrow...I am now in York for the next couple of days.

Advertisement



16th August 2015

Like your blog
Hi, I've enjoyed following your travels. I will be taking a somewhat gentler coast-to-coast walk next week, from Arnside to Saltburn-by-the-Sea. I was wondering if you could let me know what you took with you that was really useful, anything you didn't have with you but wish you did, and what items you brought that weren't necessary. Thanks!

Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb