Packing!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » North Yorkshire
October 4th 2007
Published: October 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I really don't like packing. There is far too much to think about, and not enough space to put it all in. I am, after all, going for 6 months. My rule when I went to Europe last month was - make a list, then half the amount of stuff and double the amount of money. This worked well, although I did end up spending quite a lot of the money on clothes because I hadn't, it turns out, brought enough. But that's because I was having to wash stuff in sinks, whereas this time around I will be living in an apartment block with washers and stuff.

Anyway, that's not the point. The point is packing makes me scared, because it means it's actually happening!! Not scared in an I-don't-wanna-go way, scared in a kind of exhilarated way. After all, this six months has a lot to live up to after last summer! I'm leaving a lot of people behind for Christmas, New Year, my birthday, their birthdays...so I think the most important thing to pack is my balls of steel. But I still can't wait :o)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.065s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb