Contest Day!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » North Yorkshire » York
September 24th 2006
Published: October 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

oooooooohhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!
My first entry, try and see if i can work the complicated world of a travel blog thingy.
I have set this up really so you people can see where I am and what i'm up 2. That i'm not causing too much trouble. And so i don't have to write the same email over and over. (to both my contacts).
Feel free to email me, I will try and reply.

But anywayz, leaving is getting close, and I have a few loose ends to tie up. First on the list was Harrogate, my finals contest with Waterbeach. We take these things very seriously, 2 hours before our final rehearsal and decide to stop in the closet pub to our accomodation, only too find that had been beaten there by about half the band. A few people were worse for wear, but during rehearsal, keith had never played so well, was this our secret weapon?! After rehearsal, back to the pub for drinking jenga.

Next day up at half six, not good. from york we had to head to harrogate for the draw at half eight. well we played, I came off the stage thinking I/we had done
Thea and MandyThea and MandyThea and Mandy

Notice how all the firemen have dissappeared!
alright, considering how much i was bricking it before going on stage. Then hang around Harrogate for hours. This just involves going to the pub and then planning what we're going to do that evening. After we had all finished our food, it did take sometime as people on the next table claimed some of our food then ate it. Andy wasn't happy with this. Thea who lives in York for uni, had told us about an 80's club with a revolving dance floor, how can u not go there. We went back for the results, 14th out of 22, which is quite good, I was happy considering it was the national finals.

Back to the accomodation. more drinking jenga, with Hraki now, luckily i didn't lose, poor andy again, we actually think he kept losing on purpose. Altough Nige and Mandy both spat it out. Food then the fire alarms start going off. Mandy and Thea saw this more as a photo oppportunity, Louise was a bit shy to get involved.
Well we head into York to this club, the revolving dance floor was only about 2m wide, not the huge thing i was expecting, I was a
Keith!Keith!Keith!

Keith, who is always looking worse for wear.
little let down. Stayed there a bit, had a bit of a dance, on the revovling dance floor, it was fun, although there were some interesting people and sites in there.
Next day, bus is leaving at 2pm, I thought great can have a lay in, get a bang on the door at half nine, James shouting that I had to be out of the room by 10, well I told him what i thought of that. But I got out and breakfast finished at half nine, great. Well Spent four hours wandering around York. And then came back to Cambridge.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.257s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1883s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb