One More Sleep!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » North Yorkshire » Harrogate
July 31st 2011
Published: July 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

I can't believe it - one more sleep & I'll be setting off for my 6 week road trip around the USA / Canada! With 6 months in the planning (although NYC was only booked 48 hours ago!) I'll be heading off to Manchester tomorrow to start my trip with a 13 hour flight to Denver on Tuesday.

Passport...CHECK!
Visa......CHECK!
Currency......CHECK!
Suit case .......mmmm is partly packed!! How the hell do you pack for 6 weeks & keep it under 23kg?!?!?

I've trekked to China & South America with a weight limited of 15kg but this is proving to be my first challenge just to get out the front door with a case I can lift!! As any women knows, it's all the toiletries, hair dryer, straightners & evening footwear which seem to be taking up all the space! :O)

I'm travelling by myself but the trip is a mixture of being on a coach tour with random strangers, time with family & meeting up with friends so there won't be much time actually by myself.

Every trip I do is an adventure & always has some stories to either make you laugh or cry! As long as I can work my new netbook, suss out my new camera & work this travel blog site I hope to update you along the way.

Thank you to everyone who has sent their best wishes over the last couple of weeks you'll all be in my thoughts.

So...hopefully tomorrow should be an easy day as I only have to get from Harrogate to Manchester....now how hard can that be?

Bye for now!

Louise






Advertisement



Tot: 0.159s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb