Iceland 2010 - I <3 Cycling


Advertisement
United Kingdom&#039;s flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » North Yorkshire » Harrogate
April 18th 2010
Published: April 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Quite an uneventful week since the last post, lots of cycling. First of all the bike's great, I'm beginning to become very attached to it as well as gaining more confidence in riding it.

I have kind of updated my cycling gear a bit since my first ride. I purchased some cycling shorts which really help to improve comfort on the seat, as well as use sunglasses to help avoid catching bugs in my eyes when traveling at speeds and Ive fixed a water bottle holder to the bike.

Most of the routes i have taken have been around where i live in Huby, though I'm afraid i wasn't able to take the camera out on a few occasions as i had nowhere to store it. So the photos that have been taken are from no particular day, they are just a hodge podge of the weeks cycling. The weather generally has been very nice and i was quite surprised to find myself cycling down wonderful country roads that i had never even seen or heard of before.

I think some of the highlights of the cycling week were my epic trip through Castley and Leathley, bumping into a cricket game going on down in Weeton and also meeting up with TC for a ride around Harrogate.

The plans for next week are likely to be to try and meet up a bit more and go for joint cycles and personally to increase the distances I'm currently doing back here from around 8-10 to 12-14 miles. Hopefully the tent is likely to arrive and the 3 of us need to think about looking at getting some pannier bags.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0333s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb