Flatmates and Classes- YAY


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Norfolk » Norwich
September 26th 2007
Published: September 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I have been living at UEA for a week now and I am loving it. I have flatmates now and they are all really cool. Except for one girl who we never see. But you're bound to get one of those in every crowd. We all take turns cooking and we go out to the club and the movies together, it's a lot of fun.

I have been to all my classes and they are all going to be really good. My professors seem to be good and the coursework isn't going to be too incredibly difficult. It is set up that all courses have lectures and seminars. The lectures are everyone taking the class in a big room with the prof. talking. The seminars are less than 20 students in a discussion based setting.

This weekend I am going on a trip organized by the International Office to Norfolk Broads and Blickling Hall. The Broads are a huge network of lakes and rivers that are all interconnected. Blickling Hall is a big fancy manor built in the 1600s. I know a bunch of kids going, so it will be a lot of fun.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb