The Beginning


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Merseyside » Liverpool » Bootle
January 22nd 2012
Published: January 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello to all! This is the first entry to my travel blog. I have been terrible at documenting my experiences since I moved to the England on December 31, 2011. What an experience so far! When I arrived I spent 5 days in Liverpool. I did not take any pics..I just wanted to feel it out first.

Liverpool has so much history and it's one of those cities where you don't feel like everyone is in a rush to get somewhere. The atmosphere is relaxed and the fashion isn't too bad either. The women do go out during the day with rollers in their hair so their hair can be big and done up at night. Quite funny actually.

Some of my favorite spots in Liverpool:

Clubbing- Camelclub (a lot of Hip Hop)

Shopping- Primark ( a dream come true for Americans, fashionable yet inexpensive)

Pub- Philaharmonics (amazing architecture)

Tours- Beatles Fab Four Taxi Tour ( about 45 pounds but if you split it between five people it's not bad)

Museums- International Slavery Museum (free admission and it will educate you on the slave trade and the aftermath)

Food- Shiraz Cafe (Great English breakfast!), Chicken Bazooka (like KFC but better)

There are plenty more places I enjoy but I'll update this later on.

I've added some photos that I've taken in Liverpool thus far. Not many...again I have been trying to experience the culture and the city without taking a million pics. Hope you enjoy! Cheers!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb