Packing Delrium ;(


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lincolnshire » Woodhall Spa
December 4th 2007
Published: December 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Laying Out A years StuffLaying Out A years StuffLaying Out A years Stuff

Laid Stuff Back Out Again to try And Cut back Again...lol
So another day and after tips of some travelblogger's and other people i know i decided to do some more unpacking and packing and well it was fairly similar to yesterdays results........lol, so several unpacks and repacks later and i think i am finally happy with what i am taking and what i am leaving behind. I have decided after cutting down t-shirts, underwear to 5, that i have now got down to 4 of some items and two of some and one of other items and some items have gone as i feel i will not need them and if i do i can buy them cheaply enough on the road.

Well less than 25 days to go, which is 3 weeks and 4 days and i am here in the backwoods of lincolnshire and i am so chilled with not having to work, i could get use to this....lmao.

The have been suggestions by some people to cut back to 3, but i think 3 pairs of underwear and socks etc maybe pushing it to far to keep clean etc, but i will see what happens on the road, i may well chuck some stuff on the
Packed For The Last Time I HopePacked For The Last Time I HopePacked For The Last Time I Hope

My Rucksack With My Hiking Boots In The Orange Bag Attached To The Front
way. i would certainly recommend getting Lonely Planet guides on the road, i got a few before hand and now they are clogging room up and adding weight, but i plan to swap these guides in second book stores or markets or with other travelers for small books to read. So heavy at the moment but it will get easier and once i have done South America i will be turfing my sleeping bag which is some more weight to ditch.

I have now got my hiking boots strapped with bungees etc to my rucksack and manged to get my sleeping bag to compress into an even smaller stuff sack and have it attached to my daysack. Part of today i spent making photo copies of my documents which is always a good idea. Regarding losing excess weight, i think i will ditch my hiking boots after South America as i think my Salomon XCR goretex trek trainers should be ok for any other trekking i do.

Also im taking a small bottle of Nik wax for my waterproofs, so when they seem to be flagging i will wash them with it thus getting more use out of
Daysack And Traveling CompanionDaysack And Traveling CompanionDaysack And Traveling Companion

My Daysack With Sleeping Bag Attached To The Front And On Top Is My traveling Companion monkey:)
them and then i can ditch some weight by ditching the bottle. The next few weeks i need to get a few small things such as a washing line, universal bath/sink plug, poncho, fold up toothbrush, mosquito net and some mosquito repellent, wet wipes, anitbac spray and i then have everything....lol.

I have managed to sort out accommodation for the day before my flight in London, accommodation in NYC, Accommodation in Washington and i am working on more and this has been sourced through Couchsurfing and other accommodation will be hostels thus meeting locals and meeting travelers when im Hosteling. So hopefully a rounded experience and also making my money go further.







Advertisement



Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1197s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb