Packing Deja Vu Packing Deja Vu....I am Sure I Have Seen That Already?


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lincolnshire » Woodhall Spa
December 3rd 2007
Published: December 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Stuff To Be StoredStuff To Be StoredStuff To Be Stored

Suitcase Full Of Stuff To Be Stored While I am Away
Well the days are passing so fast just now its crazy, so i finished work on the 23.11.07 and a few drinks with work colleagues in the local pub and a leaving card and £25 from work colleagues which was nice😊, then drinks with some friends that night and then went for a coffee with my friend Sal at the Trafford center on the Saturday (24.11.07), nice coffee and Trafford center on a Saturday leading up to Christmas was possibly a bad idea, but we had a good chat and the time flew by. Before i knew it Friday and Saturday had a flew by and i was a jobless bum.....hehe.

So Sunday morning arrived and well i had been packed for weeks apart from a few bits i needed for work and round the house etc, so i was already to go on Sunday morning when my Mum and Dad came to pick me up. I had a TV which was fairly old and i gave it to one of my housemate's and i said my goodbyes to my housemate's. I then headed off in my Mum and Dad's Micra (good job i have been downsizing or i wouldn't
Stuff Going To CharityStuff Going To CharityStuff Going To Charity

Yup This Large Bag And its Contents Are Going To The Charity Shop
have gotten my stuff in) and a quick stop in Halifax to drop my computer off to my friend Natasha as she had bought it off me and that certainly helped my funds. So set the computer up and said my goodbyes to Natasha and like my friends and work colleagues at every other opportunity, Natasha said to keep in touch. Course i will so they are all jealous.........lmao.

So now its the 3rd of December I am staying at my Mum and Dad's in Lincolnshire and the is only 26 days till i leave the UK on this big wild adventure of mine, today i have been doing some more downsizing and putting stuff away to store in my Mum and Dads loft and i have been trying to work out how much stuff to take with me and figuring what will fit in my rucksack and daysack.

So after all day deciding what i would get rid of and what i would keep, i then spent a good portion of the day pack and repacking my rucksack and daysack and reassessing if i needed an item or maybe if i only needed once fleece or two
How Much Stuff Do I Need?How Much Stuff Do I Need?How Much Stuff Do I Need?

Stuff That Was Planned To be taken
etc. I finally gave up at dinner time today, although i am sure i will reassess and repack before i leave traveling. But i did not realize it would be so hard to pack as i have been building upto this trip and the packing etc for months and months. Well i suppose its down to each individual but when you are traveling for over 12 months how much is enough and how much it too much.

I have flitted about the internet and the topic of underwear for example is down to personal preference and goes from 3 pieces to 10?, I am thinking for underwear and t-shirts i am going for 7 pairs, but thats subject to change............lol.

I am thinking if need be i can always get stuff as i am traveling and i can wash stuff and i do not want to lug around too much either, i have a 50Ltr rucksack and a 20Ltr daysack and in one way the are not big enough and on the other possibly too big, i hear of people going on round the world trip with a 30-35 Ltr bag.






Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

How Much Stuff Do I Need ?Part 2 How Much Stuff Do I Need ?Part 2
How Much Stuff Do I Need ?Part 2

Stuff Laid Out Again After Some Cutbacks And Still Too Much stuff...Lol
How Much Stuff Do I Need? Part 3How Much Stuff Do I Need? Part 3
How Much Stuff Do I Need? Part 3

More Stuff Cut Down And it Still Looks Like Too Much...Lmao
Packed or Is It?Packed or Is It?
Packed or Is It?

Both The Daysack Na Rucksack packed Before I Unpacked And Repacked A Millon times...Rofl
Unpacked AgainUnpacked Again
Unpacked Again

Its Getting There Slowly....now Seven T-Shirts Instead Of 10....Maybe Another Repack Sometime Soon?


Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0309s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb