Bye Poland


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lincolnshire » Sutton Bridge
October 29th 2008
Published: October 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm snuggled in front of a coal fire with the dogs sleeping at my feet. Here I am at Ray's house at Sutton Bridge. I am back in the land where I am tuned in once again. I can understand the conversations around me and read the signs. This afternoon when I took the dogs for a walk, I photographed the pile of wood that will be the bonfire for Guy Fawkes night. Apparently it will grow even larger.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Night Statues in WroclawNight Statues in Wroclaw
Night Statues in Wroclaw

On my way back to the hostel last night, I came upon these statues. Neat street art.
Night lightNight light
Night light

I wonder what they represent.
First StopFirst Stop
First Stop

On the train towards Kings Lynn, this is the first stop. Strange name for a town, eh?
Bonfire pileBonfire pile
Bonfire pile

This is where the party will be.
JunkJunk
Junk

Maybe Guy Fawkes bonfire has more to do with getting rid of junk, rather than celebrating the fact that parliament did not blow up?


Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0307s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb