AROUND THE WORLD ON MY TOD


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Leicestershire
April 18th 2011
Published: April 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

JOURNEY OF A LIFETIME



most people say this will be a trip of a lifetime and im inclined to agree, but i rather look at it as a journey. A period in my life that im hoping will define me and help me just to scrape a litle deeper to find an essence of my true self. i do believe when we are out of our comfort zone we do learn more about ourselves. I think i have a tendency to wrap myself tightly with cotton wool because im a lazy so and so, and i love my comfort....its going to be weird not having a routine. that everyday is going to be different and challenging.

As long as i can remember i have always had a sense of adventure and have dreamed of
visiting strange and wonderful places. It gave me a sense of freedom, which i cherish.But the turning point from dreaming to actual realising the dream happened about three years ago when i travelled for the first time to New york. i think i must of been going through a midlife crisis at the time...i don't know...it felt like i was stuck in a rut with no idea of what i wanted to do in my life but only this vague idea of travel. I realised i need to act if i really wanted to do this trip. So when i got home i done alot of research on how to save money and read alot of blogs to give me inspiration.

So im here three years later, wow its such a long time but i have finally saved up the money. My budget is £17,000 for the whole year and im going to visit so many countries i'm kind of worried that my money will run out . its frustrating when you do research on round the world budget and you can't find a clear cut answer. i suppose it is kind of subjective as one person can blow £17000 in a week and anther person can make it last for more than a year..just have to be careful of what i spend.

MY ITINERARY
21 Apr - 20 Jul
Thailand
laos
Cambodia
Malayasia

20 Jul - 19 Aug
Australia

19 Aug - 20 Sep
New Zealand

20 Sep - Feb
Chile
Argentina
Brazil
Boliva
Peru
Ecuador
Colombia

Feb - Apr
central america.. not sure about where to go since i have only got two months in the region but one fact i know, is that im flying back home from Mexico


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb