The drunks and The Footie!!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lancashire
October 16th 2005
Published: October 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

EH? Dunno really........well helloooooooooooooooo there!!!!
Yup drunks and footie!!!!!! 3 times in the past two weeks I've had to contend with this.....Ya see Old Trafford where Man U plays is right next to my work......and with England having a pop of 50 odd million, it seems they all go to these matches.....and the matches are either starting or finishing when I finish work.....nightmare trying to get home.....Last night I ran around like a headless chicken all over Manc trying to get home.....(it was rugby last night!).....Anyway.......I've never seen anything like it.........!!!!!!!!! If you think the traffics bad when the All Blacks are playing at Eden Park......Eck try the traffic when Man U is playing.......Its bit of an eye opener.....if you have to use public transport like me....(you've got no CHANCE!!)....Anyways happy happy joy joy!!!!!!
Nah well!!! How is everyone?????? I'm just working as usual!!! Managed to sneak a day trip down to York again!! Did the Viking thing this time!...That was well good! Its called Jorvik, basically you go on this ride which takes you through York when it was a Viking Village.....its done quite realisticly so it makes you feel like your actually there.....afterwards you get of and go through a musuem type thing....where they have people dressed up in the garb of Viking York and you can talk to them and stuff.......After that went down to the River(which I can never remember what it is called) and just soaked in the scenery and tranquility for a bit.........the next day it was back to work:-) Our team at work has been getting into trouble at work alot lately.....Basically we've had a rough time of it.....and so have decided that they only thing we were going to do was answer calls.....and not try and not promote any of the products etc, that we're supposed to.......We were politely told that if we didn't pull our fingers out we would all be on warnings....So we had a thing or two to say about that....Thankfully its all sorted now....hhhmmm oh did I tell you all that I got suspended? I can't remember.....apparently they thought I was an illegal immigrant........It took them about an hour to discover that it wasn't.....Bear in mind I had just gotten of a 29hour flight the day b4, the next day I was up early, travelled the 2hours into work, to politely be told that I was suspended!
Never mind! Ha! Ha! Ha!..............
Anywho who!!!! Tell me what you've all been up to!!!!!!!!! What's the goss!!! Did that guy who crash the plane in Missionl Bay survive? Is the skytower still standing?
Ok ok....my random stories for this posting....
1st story....was on the tram yesterday......saw this random guy dressed in army camouflage screaming and ranting in the middle of the street....He had what looked like a gun bag on his back.....It appears that he was trying to stop this taxi driver from going!! For what reason I don't know!! But the stupid thing is, that all these people were standing on the side of the street(some kids) watching him.....I was like dudes!!! This guy is fully nuts and he is carrying what looks like a gun on his back and ya'll standing there like its your entertainment for the day....I would be bricking it and my arse would be about 4 blocks away by this point and I'd still be running!! Anyways thats life in Manc for ya!!!
2nd story.....Druggies on the train!!! Pains in the neck they are!! Every fri or sat night going home to Wigan its always full or drunks or druggies high on smack!!!! Last friday was no different.....except one of the druggies who happened to be sitting next to me decided to go and hang his head out the toilet window, at which point the train slammed on its emergency brakes and flung us all around like rag dolls.... The conductor then announced the train wouldn't be stopping at Wigan(thats where they were all going) but would go straight through to Southport.....well thats me screwed I thought....The druggie comes over to me and said you think this all quite funny don't ya!....Uh huh no!! So I told him.....that I didn't think it was very funny and that basically cause he decided to be an A~~~~~~E! it looked like I wasn't going to be getting home anytime soon!!! Thankfully they did stop at Wigan, but the police were there....They arrested about 5 people! Surprisingly they didn't arrest the guy who had the train stoppped in the first place! Go figure!!

Anyway LOL!!!!!! I'm still really enjoying it here.....meeting new people all the time, going to new places all the time....Erin is coming down in a couple of weeks and we're going to tour around Manc for the weekend....We are also heading of to Ireland for a week the first week of Dec....

Right so this is the longest blog I've written in a while!!!!!!
But I hope everyone is looking after themselves!!!!!!
Miss you all....
Take care
Luv Me Tee:-P

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0642s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 7; ; mem: 1.2mb