Innit Geezer!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lancashire
August 21st 2005
Published: August 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Wazzup Geezers!!!!!!!!!

Alright peoples its been awhile. So I just thought I'd check in on how everybody is and update ya all on what I've been up to:-)
Alriiiggghhhttttyyyyy then!!! So yup how is everyone? Good? Great!!!
Anywho!!! What have I been up to!!! Work!! Work! Work!! and more WORK!!!!
Ecccckkk!!!!! In between that I have managed to fit in a trip up to Ambleside and up to Edinburgh again!! YAY!!!!
Ambleside was just for the day, took my little cuz up and we just sat by the lake for the day.....For those who don't know, even though I've said it b4....Ambleside is absolutely beautiful...It was good just to get away from the hussle and bussle for a day..... Now Edinburgh....That was cool.....HI ERIN!!! Anyways the main reason for going up to Edinburgh was to see Erin...One of my best mates......Haven't seen Erin in almost two years....the reason being is that Erin spent about a year travelling around the world and then I left for the UK about 2 weeks b4 she was due to arrive home.......and then she came back to Scotland in July/Aug....Anyway it was absolutely awesome catching up with ya Erin.....absolutely enjoyed my weekend with ya:-)
So what did we get up to.....well apparently even though Erins lived in Scotland b4, she hadn't actually done that many touristy things. So I made her...well sort of made her......:-P
We did a Ghost Tour of Edinburgh at about 11.30pm, it was quite interesting and very unscary until the end.....Let me telll ya.....Well I wasn't scared, honestly I wasn't.....OK! Ok! I was!!! Well you would be too, if you were taken into underground tunnels and plunged into pitch black darkness and then had someone run at you screaming with all their might!!!! It wouldn't have been so bad if the lady standing next to me hadn't been shit scared and screamed right in my ear when the ghost lady screamed at us....Just ask Erin how scared I was, I was practically standing on her LOL!!!! Anyways it was a good bit of fun and then we sat down with most of the group afterwards for a drink and then headed back to the hostel! (OOhhh yeah I have to tell ya all about the snorer!!)....Ok ok quick story....Erin and I headed back to the hostel, So I was pretty knackered....got into bed and tried to fall asleep, mananged to get to sleep until 3am when this guy comes in and decides to make his bed which is the bunk above mine.....(for someone reason he couldn't make his bed during the day like most normal people!)....anywho so he makes his bed and then(I don't see the point of him making it, cause all he did was sleep on top of it)....Anyway he falls asleep straight away and decides to snore....OH MY GOSH!!!!! I have never heard snoring like it before....It was louder than the sound of a thousand trains put together....So here i was kicking his bed, yelling at him and at one stage actually trying to push him out of his bed....But do you think I could wake him up...nooooo!!! I woke everyone else up in the room though.....Anyways Erin saved me the next night with some earplugs....Bless ya Erin:-)
Anyways what else....oh the fringe and tattoo festival was on while I was up there, was quite cool watching all the street performers....Even managed to get involved in one....very cool!!!......Went to the Palace of Holyrood House(said rude not rod)...anyway....that was quite cool.....Except it absolutely pissed down when we wanted to go look at the gardens....Oh yeah the queen stays there when she comes up to Edinburgh.....oh ummmm we went and saw the memorial statue of Greyfriars Bobby and then ventured into the cemetary at about 9pm to go and visit his and his owners grave....Ok well Bobby was a dog that belonged to a policeman...basically the policeman died and Bobby being ever so slightly the loyal dog....Sat by his masters grave for 14 years until Bobby eventually died....Quite a cool little story actually....
Right yeah so that was Edinburgh, am actually heading back up to Scotland in two weeks....and Erin and I will prolly venture of somewhere:-)
So anyways I hope ya'll understand my no grammar no punctuation ramblings...!!! Hey can I be bothered? uuummm no:-P
Oh yeah just to let ya all know my plan.....am working at Barclays until at least dec, and then sometime in between end of Dec and Jan I will come home for a month and then will head back to the UK(Edinburgh), will stay there for at least 6months, then take some time of an travel around Europe. Will then head to Ireland to work for approx 6 months or more and then travel around Europe a bit more and then will head to S.Africa where I will work on a Safari Park handing rearing lion cubs and helping to get them back into the wild(2months for that)....and then after that will hopefully meet up with Imelda in South America and travel around there b4 heading home, to the green green grass of home:-)
Oh yes by the way I now have a new e-mail addy, so can you please all change it over, because I can't send any e-mails from my moose-mail anymore for some stupid reason!!
Its smurfiliciousbob@hotmail.com

Ok! Ok !!! Enough from me.......

FA!!!!!!!
Luv Me Tee:-)


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0524s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb